About Us

The Andhra Pradesh State Biodiversity Board is a statutory and autonomous body constituted by the Government under the provisions of Biological Diversity Act 2002 (Central Act). The Andhra Pradesh State Biodiversity Board consists of a Chairman, Member Secretary, 4 ex-officio members and 5 expert members appointed by the State Government. The Chairman and the members of the Board were appointed by the Government vide G.O.Ms.No.68, EFS&T Department, dt.11.05.2006 and subsequently reconstituted from time to time. The Member Secretary, Andhra Pradesh State Biodiversity Board, Hyderabad is the convener of the Board meetings as well as the Expert Committee meetings.

Meet Our Team

Dr. B.M.K.Reddy, ARS


Dr. D. Nalini Mohan,IFS.,

Principal Chief Conservator of Forests and Member Secretary