NREGA Job Card List, Search Number & Download State-wise MGNREGA

NREGA Job Card List is a scheme launched by the government that ensures the right work. The main focus of this social measure is to legally provide 100 days of wage work at any rate in India. The national government will pay labor for doing unskilled work. The National Rural Employment Department has released the list. So if you’re planning to apply for this scheme, then here is everything you need to know. 


Issued by the Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India under the MGNREGA Act, NREGA is a scheme to improve occupational security. Under this scheme, poor families receive business cards to upgrade their satisfaction and standard of living. However, the only applicants working under this scheme will be the ones whose names will be on the list. So here is complete information about the MGNREGA Job Card List.

NREGA Job Card List
MGNREGA Job Card List
MGNREGA Job Card List Details 
Scholarship TitleMGNREGA and Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act
Started ByMinistry of Rural Development Government of India
Work of Day100 Days
The Government scheme for poor people of the States. 

MGNREGA Job Card List State Wise


How To Check NREGA Job Card List

To check NREGA Job Card List you should follow the steps mentioned below.

  • You have to click view option from the table of your state
  • Then the official link will open on your screen.
  • Then you have to select-
  • Financial Year
  • District
  • Block
  • Panchayat
  • Then click on “Proceed” button.
  • Finally NREGA Job Card List of that particular area will display.
  • You need to search your name.
  • To see more details of any job card, click on job card number from the list.
S. No.Name of StateJob Card List
1Andaman & Nicobar (UT)View List
2Andhra PradeshView List
3Arunachal PradeshView List
4AssamView List
5BiharView List
6Chandigarh (UT)View List
7ChhattisgarhView List
8Dadra & Nagar Haveli (UT)View List
9Daman & Diu (UT)View List
10GoaView List
11GujaratView List
12HaryanaView List
13Himachal PradeshView List
14Jammu Kashmir (UT)View List
15JharkhandView List
16KarnatakaView List
17KeralaView List
18Lakshadweep (UT)View List
19Madhya PradeshView List
20MaharashtraView List
21ManipurView List
22MeghalayaView List
23MizoramView List
24NagalandView List
25OdishaView List
26Puducherry (UT)View List
27PunjabView List
28RajasthanView List
29SikkimView List
30Tamil NaduView List
31TripuraView List
32Uttar PradeshView List
33UttarakhandView List
34West BengalView List
35TelanganaView List
36Ladakh (UT)View List

Why is the NREGA Card Important?

The Mahatma Gandhi NREGA card acts as evidence of enrollment in the program and contains information about the cardholder, including name, residence, assigned job, and duration of employment. Additionally, it has a distinctive registration number that aids in monitoring the progress of the cardholder’s task assignments. Overall, the card is an important document as it ensures accountability and transparency in the scheme’s operation. However, every year the number of cardholders increases and decreases depending on eligibility criteria.

Eligibility Criteria for NREGA Job Card?  

To expect your name in the MGNREGA Job Card List, applicants must first meet the eligibility criteria. Therefore, here are the eligibility criteria you need to fulfill:

  • Every applicant must be a citizen of India and hold rural area residency. 
  • Every applicant should be 18 years old. 
  • Every applicant must be capable of doing manual work. 
  • Applicants must not work or be involved in any other income-generating source. 
  • Household income must not exceed the limit set by the government. 
  • Every applicant must have all the necessary documents such as age, identity, and residency proof. Furthermore, all genuine documents must be submitted to the designated authority.

Required Documents for NREGA Job Cards Apply?

Every applicant applying for this scheme must hold their important documents. Missing any document will result in the failure of this scheme. So to apply, here are the documents required:

  • Proof of identity such as voter id, Aadhaar card, driving license, etc. 
  • Proof of residence such as utility bills, bank passbook, etc. (make sure to provide genuine information as it will provide job opportunities as per your MGNREGA state)
  • Age proof of the applicant such as school leaving certificate, birth certificate, etc. 
  • Passport-size photograph of the applicant. 
  • Caste certificate
  • Disability certificate if any. 
  • Bank account details of the applicant including IFSC code and account number.

How to Do NREGA Job Card Registration Online?

Wondering how to get your name on the MGNREGA works list? For this, you need to register online and the steps are as follows:

  • Step 1

The very first step is to visit the official website of the MGNREGA at

  • Step 2 

Now scroll and you’ll find an option to register for the job card. Click on it. 

  • Step 3

A new window will open and here to register you’ll need to provide the necessary details both personal and professional such as an Aadhaar card, job preference, bank account details, etc.  

  • Step 4

Once fulfilled, go through everything and make sure every piece of information provided is accurate and genuine. After rechecking, submit the application form.

  • Step 5

After that, you’ll receive your NREGA scheme job card of participation. Therefore, now you’ll be able to access employment opportunities as well as your MGNREGA Job Card List.

How to Check Mahatma Gandhi Employment List 2023

Under the NREGA scheme, the NREGA job card is a document issued to all eligible rural households in India. All citizens of India are eligible to apply for this scheme and MGNREGA Job Card List is issued separately for each state. During the financial year 2022-23, the card has helped around 5 crore 41 lakh people in India. Wondering how to check the MGNREGA Job Card List? Follow these steps. 

  • Step 1

The very first step is to visit the official website of the NREGA at

  • Step 2 

Now go to the homepage and search for the Job cards option. It is under the Transparency & Accountability section. Click on it.  

  • Step 3

A new window will open here where you can see the list of all the states. Now simply select your applied state. 

  • Step 4

Once selected, you’ll have to provide all the necessary details such as district, block, panchayat, financial year, etc. Now before clicking on proceed make sure you recheck every detail to avoid mistakes.

  • Step 5

Now an NREGA Job card list will appear according to your panchayat, district, and region. Here you’ll find your name and click on the NREGA job card number. 

  • Step 6

Finally, you’ll get every information about the job card details. Besides, you can save the PDF file on your device by using the NREGA job card download option. 

How to Search for an NREGA Job Card Number?

Thinking about how to do a job card online status check? Follow the steps below:

  • Step 1

The very first step is to visit the official website of the NREGA as per your state or region. 

  • Step 2 

Now continue to the job card number search. For this, you must go to the homepage or the navigation menu and look for the Job Card or Job Card information option.   

  • Step 3

Now click on the option and enter all necessary details such as your registered mobile number, your name, your father’s name, and other information as required. 

  • Step 4

Before clicking on the submit button make sure you go through and recheck everything. 

  • Step 5

Now in the NREGA database, you’ll find your job card number. Additionally, other information will also be displayed on the screen such as name, address, work, etc. 

Furthermore, for any issues or queries, you can contact the NREGA helpline or visit any nearby office to seek help.

Leave a Comment